Wednesday, 18 November 2009

Shopping Trip!

So yesterday I decided I was in need of a quick shopping trip. I desperately needed a new mascara (I'd been living off sample tubes for months!) so after a bit of online research I decided to go for bourjois coup de theatre 2 in 1 mascara... But I can never just buy what I go shopping for and ended up with all of this:















So we have:  Elf nail polish in Royal Purple, Orginal Source Bath Milk in Almond and Coconut, Elf plumping lip glaze, Bourjois coup de theatre 2 in 1 mascara in black, Collection 200 Eye Shimmer Crayon in Midnight, Sleek eyeshadow pallette in Original aaaaaand a No 17 eyeshadow brush. Quite an impressive haul if I so say so myself!

I was really impressed with the nail polish! For £1.50 I wasn't sold on the idea that it would be great.. but I am definately pleasantly suprised. The colour is gorgeous, and the consistency is also really good (I have issues with the consistency of some nail polishes). I definately prefer it to some more expensive polishes I've tried such as Nail Inc (which retails for £10.50 per pot) and I'll definately be ordering it in more colours.














I was also pleasantly suprised by Elf's £1.50 plumping lip glaze. Again, I didn't really think it would be that great seeing as how it's around £10 cheaper than most of the lip plumpers I've seen, but it was pretty good! I compared it to clinique's long lasting lip gloss (which doesn't plump) and I definately prefer Elf's gloss.

1. elf (in baby doll)
2. clinique (in bamboo pink)
                                      
So I think it plumped them? It definately felt like it did, but it could have just been because the gloss is minty (which is actually quite nice). But the gloss is a gorgeous colour, overall.. and a lot more glossy than the clinique (which I've never really liked anyway, but it was the only gloss I had to hand).

Bourjois's coup de theatre mascara was also a good buy, in my opinion. I've never bought many things from Bourjois before (aside from some liquid eyeliner about 3 years ago). It says on the tube that it's a "false lash effect" mascara and I loved the way it made my lashes look. Especially 'cos they're not so amazing without any mascara on.











They look so longgggg. I think I have a new favourite mascara!

No comments: